ATTENTION: All data you might have in a NAVIGON account or a Garmin account (e.g. Garmin Connect), will be irrevocably deleted in this process and can't be restored again!
- Open the NAVIGON Account Management Portal and log in with your NAVIGON Account. If you do not have one, we haven't stored any data.
- Click on "Delete Data" in the left menu. You will be forwarded to the Garmin page, where you have to log in to your account again.
- You will be informed a second time, which data will be deleted. By clicking "Continue" you agree to delete your account.